rambling tracks

I’m the first to admit my lack of self-restraint when it comes to music.

A few days ago I was tasked with making a playlist for a friend of all of the songs that I had stubbornly kept sending him via clumsy youtube links over text messages.

Despite my insistence that youtube videos capture raw, intimate live moments that mastered tracks found within the confines of traditional playlists are simply bereft of, I finally set aside my  defiance and put together this:

 

However, once I start going through my music library, what was once intended to be  fifteen or so song playlist that would express a mood or perspective or feeling quickly morphed into a ragtag collection of thirty songs, their only unifying quality being their ability to make my ears or heart melt upon listening, often both.

 

One thought on “rambling tracks

Leave a Reply

